Caribbean Premier League T20 Tournament

About The Caribbean Premier League

The Caribbean Premier League or CPL for short, is a new Twenty20 cricket Tournament, which will be annual held in the Caribbean by the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB). It was created in 2013 and replaces the previous Caribbean Twenty20, as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean. 

CPL Format 

The tournament will consist of six franchise teams, which will play each other twice in a group stage. They will play each other twice at the home venues of both teams. |

The top three teams will then move onto the Playoff Stage, which will include two matches, the eliminator and the final. The eliminator is played between the second and third placed teams, and the final is played between the top-ranked team from the Group Stage, and the winner of the eliminator.